Waiting for my thoughts to fade

It's 4 A.M, and I'm wide awake, waiting for my thoughts to fade, and a flickering of my mistakes. And as the light starts creeping in I slowly feel the day I'm missing, but I wouldn't even know where to begin.
I knew I had push too hard, or fall too fast. The moment never seems to last. And will I stop for long enough to know that everybody burns, but when it starts to hurt, I want to cry. I feel it in my veins I just can't walk away. Not this time. The words circle in my head, and weigh so heavy on my chest, and I'm crushed by my own expectations. I only wanna do some good, too dumb to know if I could. And I just wanna feel the day's I'm in. I knew I had push too hard, maybe not hard enough? And why can't I keep my big mouth shut? And do I lead the life that I should? And did I say too much again? And who am I to pretend? I´m just a girl in a panic, and this is more than I can carry, and I just can´t walk away this time. I will try to hold my head up high, I know I'll be alright some time. But It´s 4 AM and I'm wide awake, waiting for my thoughts to fade...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0